In its ongoing effort to breathe new life into your contacts list, Addappt has rolled in new features aimed at securing your info.
You can now block any piece of information you like when sharing to other contacts. If you had a home number and a Burner number for business, you could mark your home number as private to prevent pesky business associates from bothering you.
The granular info sharing is best between Addapt users, but also works if you quickly share your info via text or a vcard.
Addappt users can also block people on their contact list, which ensures that you and that person never connect via Addappt (even if they aren’t using the app, but do in the future).
On iOS, users can now choose a specific profile as their default. Addappt says many of its users had two or more profiles (some had a profile for old addresses, for instance), and wanted to be able to migrate between them as needed.
Aside from the profile selection feature, the changes are now live for both iOS and Android.