Motorola has recently launched a new smartphone, i.e., the Motorola Moto X Style priced at Rs 24,999. It has 5.7-inch IPS display with Corning Gorilla Glass 3 Protection and 2560 x 1440 pixels as its resolutions. It is a dual SIM smartphone and supports dual standby. The device comes with 3 GB RAM and 32 GB as its internal storage and can be expanded up to 128 GB using an external Micro SD card slot. It is powered by a 3000 mAh non-removable battery and runs on Android Lollipop 5.1.1. The device supports a 21MP rear camera with dual LED flash and 5 MP Selfie shooter. If you are using this smartphone and would like to switch to any of the new smartphones available in the current market then always remember to factory data reset your device as factory resetting will delete the data on your device and makes it fresh for use. There are two ways in which you can factory reset your device, i.e., Soft Reset & Hard Reset.
Before your factory reset your device, you can go through the Tips & Tricks of this smartphone which we have covered on PhoneRadar so that you might solve your problem with your device and can alter the Hard reset Process.
Soft Reset or Restart is the normal reboot of your device which will clear all the cache and junk with a normal reboot. This is the normal method restart in which you need to power off your device and then switch-on. Sometimes if your device is stuck and you want to get out of that, then you can directly restart your device or else removed the battery and rebooted your device.
This is the actual method where you can clear the complete data on your device by formatting your device. It is an irreversible process and data once deleted cannot be retrieved back.
Step 1: Open the settings and tap on Backup & Reset in the personal section. Step 2: In the new window, tap on Factory reset which is at the bottom of the screen. Step 3: In the factory reset window, it will show you the details of all the accounts associated with your device. Now click on the Reset phone button at the end of the screen.
Step 4: If you have set any password for your device then you need to enter the password to proceed further. Step 5: A final confirmation message is displayed on the screen stating You can’t reverse this action. Now click on Erase Everything.
The device reboots and all the data is deleted from your device. Once the data is cleared the device restarts as if you are booting the device for the first time.
Always remember to create the backup of the data available on the device as factory data resetting is an irreversible process, and data cannot be retrieved back.