An update to the live streaming app Periscope now has it saving broadcasts permanently by default. They can still be deleted manually after a broadcast ends.
The new feature was previously announced as coming soon but is now available in the latest version of the Periscope app. Users can also enter the app's settings and stick with the previous default that removes the Periscope broadcast 24 hours after it is completed.
In addition, the app update also has a new search feature which allows users to find interesting Periscope broadcasts around the world.